A+ A- Reset

Staff

The staff of San Francisco Suicide Prevention is an interdisciplinary team that provides training, supervision, and support to the volunteers at the core of the agency’s services. A highly experienced business office manages the agency.

Executive Director – Eve R. Meyer, MSW, MHSA

evem@sfsuicide.org – (415)984-1900 x101
Eve R. Meyer has been executive director of San Francisco Suicide Prevention for over 20 years and is frequently a spokesperson on suicide issues. She earned a Masters Degree in social work from the University of Chicago and a Masters Degree in health services administration from the University of Michigan. Previously she has worked as a marketing director for hospitals and as a health facility planner for a hospital design firm. She is married to a computer professional and has a teen-age son. She is proud of the quality of the staff and volunteers who help an extraordinary number of people in crisis every day.

Deputy Director – Meghan Freebeck, BA, MAE

MeghanF@sfsuicide.org – (415)984-1900 x107
Meghan Freebeck joined SFSP  in 2013. Meghan has a Masters Degree in English Literature and began her non profit career after working with a Shakespeare Theater in Chicago and the Lincoln Park Community Shelter. She has since worked in a variety of non profit sectors and positions, including volunteer coordination, development, marketing, outreach, fundraising, grant writing, management, and strategic planning. Meghan is the primary staff person regarding development with SFSP, please contact her with any questions regarding grants, donations, and fundraising events.

Hotline Director – Courtney Brown, BA

courtneyb@sfsuicide.org – (415) 984-1900 x109
Courtney Brown started as a hotline volunteer in March of 2011, and has gradually increased her involvement at the agency first as a weekend on-call counselor, later as the volunteer coordinator, hotline coordinator, and currently the hotline manager.  Courtney is the primary point-person for volunteer recruitment and training, supervising classroom instruction and one-on-one mentoring for new volunteers.  

Youth & Weekend Coordinator – Tayler Lim

youth@sfsuicide.org – (415)984-1900 x113

Outreach Coordinator – Deborah Munro, BA

deborahm@sfsuicide.org (415)984-1900 x112

Grief Coordinator – Ellie Nierstedt, BA

ellien@sfsuicide.org (415)984-1900 ext106

Access Coordinator – Nicole Matcha, MA

nicolem@sfsucide.org

Volunteer Coordinator – Danielle Hubbard, BA

danielleh@sfsuicide.org – (415)984-1900 x105

Overnight Coordinator – Jeremy Garza, BA

jeremyg@sfsuicide.org – (415)984-1900 x136

Weekend Coordinator II – Fletcher Johnson, MA

fletcherj@sfsuicide.org – (415)984-1900 x111

Development Coordinator – Dan Ryan, BA

development@sfsuicide.org

Accountant – Elisay DiGiuseppe, MBA

elisayd@sfsuicide.org – (415)984-1900 x110

Information Technology Director – Alex Moreno

alexm@sfsuicide.org – (415)984-1900 x108

Office Manager – Jane Tsang

janet@sfsuicide.org – (415)984-1900 x131